Club Listing

The Parish of Lyminge has many local organisations, clubs and societies and the following list is not exhaustive. Please contact the Webmaster if would like your group added to our website or to update a contact.

Lyminge Parish Council provides this club listing from information provided by the clubs and societies themselves and cannot guarantee or take responsibility for its accuracy and currentness.


Age UK Lyminge, Matthew Martin 01303 269602 lymingecm@ageukhl.org.uk 

www.ageuk.org.uk/hytheandlyminge

Bridge Club, Janet Fry on 863177 or janet@rhodesminnis.org.uk

Cantores Dominicae, Maddy Scarre 01233 840961   www.cantoresdominicae.co.uk

Elham Valley Lions www.elhamwyelions.org.uk 

Elham Valley Model Railway Club www.evmrc.jimdo.com

Etchinghill Residents Association David McCombe 01303 863164   dmccombe1@gmail.com

www.etchinghill.info

Etchinghill Village Hall Sylvia Williams 01303 863547 www.etchinghill.info

Ethelburga Quilters Liz Coleman 01303 863197 www.oastquilters.co.uk

French Conversation Group Vanessa Carr 01303 862972 vanessa@serenitas.co.uk

Hilltop Spinning and Weaving Centre Sue and Bill Chitty 01303 862617 www.handspin.co.uk

Kents Elham Valley www.kentselhamvalley.co.uk

Lord Whisky Sanctuary Margaret Todd 01303 862622 lord.whisky@btinternet.com  www.lordwhisky.co.uk

Lyminge Art Group – Thursday PM Nikki Barratt 01303 812593 nikki.barratt2@googlemail.com

Lyminge Art Group – Thursday AM Linda Wilsher 01303 211364 linda.wilsher@icloud.com

Lyminge Association Peter Barnes 01303 863737   pb@pbarnes .plus.com     www.lyminge.org.uk

Lyminge Baby and Toddler Group  Jenny 07564130569 j-k1000@hotmail.co.uk

Lyminge Badminton Club Rebecca 01303 862128

Lyminge Beavers Heather Tulett mo_chridhe@hotmail.com

Lyminge Bowls Club Wendy Preston 01303 863495 wendypreston@skynet4595.myzen.co.uk

www.lymingebowlsclub.com

Lyminge Brownies Angela Foxon 01303 86 73 jam.moonraker@btinternet.com

Lyminge Cubs Keith Whiting 01303 862111

Lyminge Dramatic Society   Alex Todd 01303 862622

Lyminge Family & Local History Research Group  Mike Foxon 01303 86 73 jam.moonraker@btinternet.com

Lyminge Football Club     Paul Tyrrell  07412 881812         tyrrellpaul273@googlemail.com

Lyminge Friends Marian Chubb marian@thechubbs.plus.com

Lyminge Gardeners’ Society 01303 862264

Lyminge Guides Ann Baker ann.lymingeguides@btinternet.com

Lyminge Handbells Ro Edmund 01303 863 1 welldorm@aol.com

Lyminge Historical Society 07759 260816 lymingehistoricalsociety@gmail.com

www.lymingehistoricalsociety.co.uk

Lyminge Judo Club Selwyn Nichols 01303 862946 selwyn-nichols@hotmail.com

www.lymingejudokwai.co.uk

Lyminge Library Jane Pace 01303 862180 lymingelibrary@kent.gov.uk   www.kent.gov.uk

Lyminge Larks   07951 572920    matthew@livinglively.org.uk   www.livinglively.org.uk

Lyminge Methodist Church Chris Blanch 01303 863832 cblanch@rditmail.co.uk

Lyminge Parish Church Mike Chinneck 01303 863911 mikechinneck@googlemail.com

Lyminge Primary School Mrs Helen D’Cruz 01303 862367 headteacher@lyminge.kent.sch.uk

www.lyminge.kent.sch.uk

Lyminge Primary School Governors Dion Jenkins dion@lyminge.kent.sch.uk

Lyminge Pre-School  01303 863149 (day), 077094 736 (eve)   lymingepreschool@gmail.com   www.lymingepreschool.org.uk

Lyminge Rainbows Sue Luff 01303 863890

Lyminge Runners   Pete   pete@lymingerunners.org.uk   www.LymingeRunners.org.uk

Lyminge Scouts Colin Wren 01303 86 36

Lyminge Short Mat Bowls Vicki   01303 862293

Lyminge Village Hall  www.lymingevillagehall.org.uk

Lyminge Youth Action Jane Seymour 01303 862142 tonyseymour@rditmail.co.uk

Mothers Union Sue Rawlings 01303 862221 susan@ranmore.eclipse.co.uk

www.themothersunion.org

Neighbourhood Watch Alan Lloyd  01303 862498 annealanlloyd@gmail.com

Operation Sunshine Pearl Furminger 01303 86 06 www.operation-sunshine.org

Park House Animal Sanctuary, supported by the Lord Whisky Sanctuary Fund Margaret Todd 01303 862622 lord.whisky@btinternet.com   www.lordwhisky.co.uk

Petanque     Dennis Huntley   01303 862343

Rhodes Minnis Cat Sanctuary The Sanctuary Team 01303 862243  rhodes@minnis1.fsnet.co.uk    http://www.rhodesminnis.co.uk

Rhodes Minnis Evening Circle Marion Hoare 01303 862913 www.rhodesminnis.org.uk

Rhodes Minnis Methodist Church Daphne Andrews 01303 862865

daphneandrews@googlemail.com    www.rhodesminnis.org.uk

Rhodes Minnis Parent & Toddler Group Elaine Hartup 01303 863096

Rhodes Minnis Village Hall  www.rhodesminnis.org.uk

Royal British Legion http://branches.britishlegion.org.uk/branches/elham-valley

Sibton Park Cricket Club Paul Fox paulpfox1@btinternet.com     www.sibton.com

Tayne Centre Bookings  Pam Couchman 01303 258 2   pamanderson13@hotmail.co.uk

Tayne Centre Renovation Group Alistair Bailey 07971 722401 abailey447@aol.com

Woodland Trust  http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk